About The Event


In the FIVB Women’s Volleyball World Championship 2010, 96 teams took part in the continental rounds, and 22 teams advance to the Final Round in Japan.
In addition to these 22 teams, defending champion Russia and the Host Japan will compete in Japan.

Final Round in Japan 24 teams

22 teams from Continental Rounds
Russia : Defending Champion
Japan : The Host